I feel…

I feel like an onion which layers are peeled off one by one.

Also  like a muddy dog that is cleaned as it leaps into a lake.

I feel like a heavily armored soldier who takes away his uniform

and weapons, until he is completely naked…. vulnerable.

I feel like a young bird that finally begins to fly, leaving behind

the nest that protected it for so long, keeping it from experiencing freedom.

Like a star that finally shines once all the clouds that covered it  finally clear up in the sky.

Emptying myself, like an empty cup,  in order to be filled  and be who I was meant to be.

I feel like water that is freed to flow and run, after it has escaped from its

frozen state.

It’s scary… but liberating at the same time.

Developing my real self independent from others influence.

These are a few descriptions of how I have been perceiving my spiritual journey.

How I have been coming out of the shell of comfort and illusions,

and into the reality of the unknown … the real life.

About Noel

I am a person who has realized that the teachings of Jesus are centralized in the genuine care and service of others. I have evolved from fundamentalism to a moderate spiritual approach. I am a reflecting person who has grown to not fear doubt but to embrace it as a means to growth and increasing closeness to God. View all posts by Noel

2 responses to “I feel…

What are your thoughts?

