Mirrors

We are mirrors that may reflect the Light, if we choose to.

The love for others is what this Light demands of me and you.

The act of compassion, forgiveness, and service; it’s  all about connection.

How much love we put into what we do is what determines our reflection.

How much flavor we give to life depends on how much we give and care.

Or we may remain opaque and dull, and indulge in our own affairs.

But the Light is always there, waiting for us to meet  many needs.

By clothing the naked, feeding the hungry, helping  the “least of these.”

We could fight for justice, equality, and friendships.

We may create peace and maintain relationships.

But we must remain  meek, so that our image can be clear.

Embracing suffering, but living in joy, avoiding all fear.

We must clean ourselves by being poor, like gold purified by fire.

We are mirrors that reflect the Light, if we so desire.

About Noel

I am a person who has realized that the teachings of Jesus are centralized in the genuine care and service of others. I have evolved from fundamentalism to a moderate spiritual approach. I am a reflecting person who has grown to not fear doubt but to embrace it as a means to growth and increasing closeness to God. View all posts by Noel

5 responses to “Mirrors

  • Jane Johnson

    Noel, Thank you for your blog. I am very much into the study of The Light now. Have you used this affirmation? The radiant light of God fills me from the top of my head to the soles of my feet. Anything that is not of God is washed away in the light. Stormy

  • Cindy Holman

    So true! Thanks for this – great insight – I love using things in our everyday world for examples of life and God’s love – beautiful.

  • Bill Howdle

    Really wonderful post. Gives us all so much to thank about in our lives, how we are living our lives. Thank you for sharing.
    If you want to chat sometime send me a message with a couple of different times that work for you and we can set something up.
    Take care my friend, my best to your father.
    Bill

  • texasgaga

    Beautiful writing. And your graphics bring tears to my eyes because they are such eye music. Thanks for stopping by my blog site so I could find yours. What a gift you have for words!

What are your thoughts?

