Don’t say it …Do it!

Don'tTalkTalk is cheap.  So many people say so many things, and at the end of the day, it means nothing.  Why?  Because their actions and their words do not match.  We are hypocrites.  We prefer to present a facade with no foundation.  If you say you care about me, please do something that shows it.  If you say that you want to help me, I need to see action.  If you say that I am in your prayers or thoughts, that sounds nice, but I also need to experience an impact from you.  Otherwise, you are talking nonsense.  I rather you tell me that you really don’t care much about me, than  you say the opposite and not show it. I have things to accomplish in this life, so I really don’t want to spend time hoping that someday, people will come to me to express some true care and concern.  I am trying very hard to practice what I say.  I am trying to get out of my comfort zone to reach out to others.  If I don’t see this effort from others, oh well.  That is their decision.  I am not going to try to find them.  I have tried it too many times.  If they come, good.  If not, that’s their decision.  I have to move on.  Life is too short. Whatever I have to do, I must do it today.  Not just say it, plan it, and not do anything about it.

 

About Noel

I am a person who has realized that the teachings of Jesus are centralized in the genuine care and service of others. I have evolved from fundamentalism to a moderate spiritual approach. I am a reflecting person who has grown to not fear doubt but to embrace it as a means to growth and increasing closeness to God. View all posts by Noel

2 responses to “Don’t say it …Do it!

  • Cindy Holman

    Actions speak WAY louder than words – and I’ve been saddened by those who did not step up after saying something to me which indicated that they would. I think we all need to be the person that others would want to have as a friend – it starts first with us.

  • Carol Ann Hoel

    We are told to love one another, by Jesus. I suppose none of us will do this perfectly as Jesus does, but we must do our best. I see many people loving others and showing it. May some of these kind people find their way into your life. Blessings to you, Noel…

What are your thoughts?

