Which Cartoon Character Are You?


Does eternity really exist? How is it possible that God has no beginning and no end? Does God really know the future? These questions have been in my mind many times. I have found ways that can begin to answer these tough questions. I have learned that this life is more like a story. Life has been written like a story in a book. A book has a beginning and an end. A book also has an introduction, a climax, and a conclusion. Some books are about mystery, others are romances, and some are children books. I rather perceive my life as a cartoon script. If my life is seen as a cartoon, then God is the cartoonist. I am one of the cartoon characters. By looking at my life using this analogy, I can more easily understand the concept of life having a beginning and an end, within an eternal state of existence. The same way that an author can begin to read his own book from beginning to end, God can “read our lives” from beginning to end. The author’s life is not bound to the story that he wrote in the book. The author can see ahead in the book and read its final chapter. The same way, God can look ahead in our lives and see the final moments in this life. But, the same way that the author can go back and forth on the same book, God can see our lives entirely from the day we are born and the day we die.  We cannot see the end of our “story” but the author of Life can. So, in thinking about this analogy, which cartoon character would you identify with?  Or what book character would you be if your life would be written like a story? How about a movie or TV program?


About Noel

I am a person who has realized that the teachings of Jesus are centralized in the genuine care and service of others. I have evolved from fundamentalism to a moderate spiritual approach. I am a reflecting person who has grown to not fear doubt but to embrace it as a means to growth and increasing closeness to God. View all posts by Noel

2 responses to “Which Cartoon Character Are You?

  • Cindy Holman

    Mine would be a musical comedy I think – I wrote a blog article almost 2 years ago on this very subject after going to a friend’s daughter’s high school musical – you know the really sappy kind where it has a beginning – a problem and then the guy eventually says all the right things – and life is solved. At least in that ‘perfect world’. I tried to think of the many songs that would have made up the soundtrack of my ‘musical’, through the ups and downs, hurts, disappointments, frustration, betrayal of a friend who meant everything to me – and on and on it goes. The name of my musical comedy/tragedy? ‘Life goes on’.

  • Noel

    Thank you Cindy. It’s good to know someone understands. God bless.

What are your thoughts?

