I Don’t Have a Soul

I don’t have a soul. I don’t have a spirit. I don’t believe that I have anything that resembles anything spiritual or divine. What I do have is a body that someday will cease to exist. What I do have is a mind that plays tricks on me. But wait, let me explain further. I don’t have a soul, because I believe that I am a soul. I am not a body, a brain, or a machine. I am a spirit, trapped inside a physical body that does not act anything spiritual. But I do, in other words, the soul that I am has the capacity to act like God, although I am not God. I am a spirit that longs to be reunited to God, but the body impedes this from happening. Jesus taught me that I should not worry about taking care of my body, because God will do that for me.  What I do have to worry about is taking care of my soul, which I do by loving others.  But before loving others, I must love God first.  A person who does not believe in God once asked me what is the difference between someone who believes in God and someone who does not if they both give charity and serve others.  The answer is simple:  the believer recognizes that service is a reflection of God, not a reflection of the self.  Believers serve for the purpose of manifesting a higher purpose.  Serving by itself is experiencing God, whether we recognize it or not.  When we don’t believe in God, we automatically believe that the body is all there is; the brain is the self.  But I am not my brain.  I am a soul.  And I acknowledge that I am not the center of the universe, there is something bigger than me, and I can call it karma, Higher Power, Jesus, or God.  But not my self.  Another question was, what do my feelings have to do with whether of not God is valid?  God does not fall under the category of measurable things.  It transcends everything we can understand fully.  But we can experience it.  The same way we can experience creativity, passion, confusion, joy, and ambition, but cannot measure them.  In summary, I am a Soul, and I believe the person reading this is as well.  God bless you.

About Noel

I am a person who has realized that the teachings of Jesus are centralized in the genuine care and service of others. I have evolved from fundamentalism to a moderate spiritual approach. I am a reflecting person who has grown to not fear doubt but to embrace it as a means to growth and increasing closeness to God. View all posts by Noel

One response to “I Don’t Have a Soul

What are your thoughts?

